Top Stories

EC not to hold assembly bypolls in 7 seatson September 29, 2020 at 2:39 PM

The Election Commission on Tuesday decided not to hold assembly bypolls in seven seats across Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Assam and West Bengal “at this stage” after specific request from the states. In a statement, the EC said it had received inputs from poll officials and chief secretaries of Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *