Top Stories

Bihar Govt Formation: 13 Ministers to take oath along with Nitish Kumar – Check FULL LIST

A total of 13 ministers are expected to be sworn-in along with Chief Minister-designate Nitish Kumar in the oath-taking ceremony on Monday evening at the Raj Bhawan in Patna. Governor Phagu Chauhan will administer Nitish and others the oath of office and secrecy. The ceremony will be attended by Union minister Amit Shah, and BJP’s national president Amit Shah. This will be Nitish’s fourth consecutive term as the Chief Minister of Bihar. He will take oath as the Bihar CM for a record seventh time in a row. BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi will not be a part of his Cabinet with the BJP announcing Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi to the deputy CMs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *