Top Stories

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar distributes portfolios, BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad gets Finance

Nitish Kumar was on Monday sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time in two decades. He took oath in the presence of top leaders of the NDA including Union Home minister Amit Shah and BJP national president JP Nadda. Besides Kumar, 14 ministers also took oath. While 7 are from the BJP, 6 from the JDU. The HAM and VIP have been given one representation each in the new government. Kumar and others were administered the oath of office at Raj Bhavan by Governor Phagu Chauhan. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *